Jobless or wage-less residents are eligible to collect unemployment compensation in South Carolina under certain views or requirements. South Carolina has implemented various Unemployment claim laws in order to help and relieve the financial burden out of work. Federal laws also participate in monitoring the program, particularly the time frame of receiving the benefits called as base period.
Monetary eligibility requires a wage less person to have been earned the determined amount of income while he was working which is known as in base period duration. This earned revenue will determine the benefit compensation. According to the South Carolina’s Department of Employment and Workforce the basic requirement to claim the benefit claim is that you must have earned minimum of $540 during the highest earning quarters of the base period and $900 in four combined quarters. Total wages of base period must be minimum of 1.5 times your wages from your highest-earning quarters.